Research recently show an increasing number of business meetings and training taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In the contemporary era, many busines appointments and traingings are held online to meet the demand to be convenient of employees. However, there are many disadvantageous aspects existing in this notion. This essay will clarify both strong and week points and also provide personal opinions.

On the one hand, I totally advocate online organization for many meetings and training in business. To elaborate, the rise of business appointments and training leads to facilitating workers to save their time and have more leisure activities. Moreover, employees do not need to go to the company and meet their employers or bosses in person that not only provide them with more free times, but also relieve their stress in terms of facing many people. For example, YKVN, which is the well- known law company in Vietnam, allows their workers to work from home if they want to as long as they could satisfy demand of the company. In consequence, the provision of this policy has facilitated the productivity of the whole company and accomplished many valuable contracts.

On the other hand, there are many inferior aspects of this statemet. People could not maintain the labour efficientcy if there was not sustainable connect to wifi network. To clarify, bosses could not ensure that workers entirely pay attention to their speech if they did not see their employees directly. In the period of Covid- 19 pandemic, for example, students had to take classes online to ensure that they go through their schools’ educational program. Many researches show that most most students procrastinating their accountability for studying and they tend to sleep or run personal errands during their online lectures. Thus, in the same situation, bosses and employers could only make their workers work effectively if they enact strict policies with them in terms of online meetings and training.

In conclusion, bosses and employers should strike a balance between organizing online and offline meetings and training to ensure the quality of work and enhance productivity in terms of employees.