Research shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible effects of climate change and what can governments and individuals do to reduce these?

One school of thought holds that the global warming effect is the cause of human activity. This essay attempts to shed light on the detrimental impacts of this phenomenon before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this issue.

There are two critical problems stemming from the impacts of climate change. First and foremost, this tendency can be blamed for the industrial revolution. During this period, an enormous amount of fossil fuels have been exploited to meet the growing demand for energy for factories and transportation, which emits many pollutants into the atmosphere. severe human activity. Furthermore, cutting down forests and delivering them to metropolitan cities to meet the growing need, which can decline the rainfall which will directly pose a threat to green vegetation, animals, the environment and a lot more. For instance, in 2019, Australia witnessed a severe bushfire on record, and the experts said climate change was the main reason for the fires. This, therefore, leads not only human beings into jeopardy circumtances but also damages the environment.

However, to combat these issues, the following feasible steps should be taken. Firstly, the governing bodies should enforce laws to limit the frequency of natural resources expoitation. For example, firms which are in the mining sector have to strictly comply with the regulations on the exploitation output every year, thereby, positively protecting the environment. The second remedy is that inhabitants should use public transport, such as buses, instead of private ones, thereby limiting the exhaust fumes from vehicles.

In conclusion, there are some serious repercussions attributable to this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with these issues.