Research shows that increasing numbers of people are now living in mega-cities: cities of more than 20 million inhabitants.

Whilst there is a growing number of people living in big cities:cities that account for about quarter billion citizens.I believe that this is a positive trend which may benefit governments by improving production in the cities,but drawbacks of it ,like environmental problems,should not be overlooked

On the one hand,government gets a benefit from companies in multiple ways.the more individuals inhibit in mega-cities,the more organizations and companies there will be.There will be a high level of competition among companies to make their products as good as possible so that more people will purchase them,which leads to overall improvement in production industry.Companies will not only manufacture goods,but will also pay taxes to the country which makes a significant proportion of government funding

On the other hand,although there are a lot of upbacks of mega-cities for citizens,the issues like environmental problems are becoming increasingly concerning.In o on ther words,Co2 and many other harmful substances are released from factories in the process of production,which leads to health issues for individuals living in those cities.For instance,Asian countries are going to make a law for companies to move to rural areas or to the places where there is a small number of people, exactly for this reason