Rich people are getting richer, and poor people are getting poorer. The gap between rich and poor people is widening. What problems can this situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Unequal Distribution of wealth has always been a huge concern. It can not be denied that the gap between rich and poor is widening day by day.This issue has been affecting our way of life and causing economic disparity. However, this problem can be tackled by various elements which will benefit in abridging the gap.

As far as I am concerned, Unequal Distribution of wealth is the main problem that is hindering the development of the Nation. Poor quality Education, Expensive schools is another reason. Poor can not afford these big costly schools and colleges, which adds to their disadvantage. As a result, the gap between the marginalized and elites have broadened to this extent.

The solution to this problem, In my Opinion is to provide equal opportunities to marginalised groups as is given to the Rich. The impoverished ought to receive scholarships for expensive schools so that they do not lack quality education. Education plays an important factor in this area because the people below the poverty line can not afford education, this results in individuals engaging in Criminal activities such as robbery, burglary, and theft to earn money so that they can provide a single meal to their families. If the poverty-stricken get good education, it will help immensely and they won’t engage in committing crime.

Reserving seats for under- privileged in Colleges and Governmental Institutions is another possible solution to tackle this issue. For Instance, In India, Governmental Institutions and Universities reserve 50% of their seats for impoverished classes of people, so that they can compete on the same level as the wealthy individuals. This will give an opportunity to the poor to contribute to their family and help them improve their standard of living.

In conclusion, Education plays a vital role in the development of the Nation; And providing opportunities for the poor in securing the best education only can help reduce this gap between the well-heeled individuals and the indigent.