Rich people are getting richer, and poor people are getting poorer. The gap between rich and poor people is widening. What problems can this situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Nowadays we have seen that powerful people are becoming richer while , financially weak people are falling into deeper poverty and the distance between them keeps on widening further. Certain problems can happen due to this ,one of it being increase in poverty in the nation. In order to maintain the balance between these two communities we need to reduce the financial inequalities and educate poor families more.

First of all, there can be many problems that can arise from this like high number of poor individuals ,decrease literacy rate ,homelessness,inadequate nutrition can lead to backward development of the nation . Additionally ,rich individuals are benefiting more which increase the nepotism in the nation like ,reduced employee morale,decreased productivity ,and perception of unfairness within the organization all this can lead to political instability.As a result ,it affects the economic growth of the society and therefore diminishes consumer spending and overall economic productivity.

Generally speaking ,in order to eliminate the huge distance between this is we can educate the disadvantaged individuals by certain camps or teaching them in groups and help them find employments so they can earn a decent income to survive better. A excellent example of this is the Government of country has launched a plan named Ayushman Bharat for backward class citizen where they are provided with certain amount of money for their health issues.According to new progressive taxation of india government gave a budget that individual earning upto 12 lacs are exempt from tax, while populates earning higher funds should pay upto 40% taxes so maintaining the balance between them and trying to reduce the gap.

The Government of india has adapted various ‘Made in India’ projects to increase the employment and strengthening the economic structure therefore,reducing the prices of the item.To summarise,by doing the constant efforts we can surely maintain the balance and fill the gap.