Rich people are getting richer, and poor people are getting poorer. The gap between rich and poor people is widening. What problems can this situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Unequal distribution of wealth has always been a huge concern. It cannot be denied that the gap between rich and poor is widening day by day. This issue has been affecting our way of life and causing economic disparity. However, this problem can be tackled by various elements that will benefit in abridging the gap.

As far as I am concerned, unequal distribution of wealth is the main problem that is hindering the development of the nation. Poor-quality education and expensive schools are another reason. Poor people cannot afford these big, costly schools and colleges, which adds to their disadvantage. As a result, the gap between the marginalized and elites has broadened to this extent.

The solution to this problem, in my opinion, is to provide equal opportunities to marginalized groups, as are given to the rich. The impoverished ought to receive scholarships for expensive schools so that they do not lack quality education. Education plays an important factor in this area because people below the poverty line cannot afford education; this results in individuals engaging in criminal activities such as robbery, burglary, and theft to earn money so that they can provide a single meal for their families. If the poverty-stricken get good education, it will help immensely, and they will not engage in committing crimes.

Reserving seats for underprivileged people in colleges and governmental institutions is another possible solution to tackle this issue. For instance, in India, governmental institutions and universities reserve 50% of their seats for impoverished classes of people so that they can compete on the same level as wealthy individuals. This will give the poor an opportunity to contribute to their families and help them improve their standard of living.

In conclusion, education plays a vital role in the development of the nation, and providing opportunities for the poor in securing the best education can only help reduce this gap between the well-heeled individuals and the indigent.