•Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that with the increase in university fees and shortage of post study work prospects for students result in to exclude arts subjects like philosophy and history from university’s academic program, and emphasize on practical degree courses. It seems to me, it is not good idea to remove art department completely in college

On the one hand, most of the students enroll in arts because they are passionate about it. This is the department where graduates learn much more effectively. As a result, they will have successful carrier in future. In addition, the subjects like arts, history are our identity, since they have been carried out till preserve them. today in college course catalogue If our identity is lost then we are lost too. As a matter of fact, this should be preserved from getting extinct. And, including them an University course definately helps to save our identity for future

On the other hand, vocational course which focus on practical knowledge has good job prospective as they have wide scope. This is why the graduates able to finance themselves and stablize their economic condition sight after graduation. Meanwhile, they can also support their family. Similarly, technical manpower is also needed by the government for the development of the various infrastructure and make the nation competitive in the global market. Thus, college should focus their courses what the country demands and what is good for the nation

In conclusion, Albeit technical courses have good career prospective, it is completely wrong to exclude the arts subject from their programs owing to the fact that they are our identity.