school should not force children to learn a foreign language. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that learning foreign language should not be mandatory for the school children. I completely agree that Its no be fair to force them to learn foreign language.

There are a number of reasons why I believed that School authority have no right to force all student to learn nonnative language. one of the possible reasons is that not all students are interested to learn foreign language, they may have more interest to other areas such as music, sports. Furthermore, it could reduce the attention ability to other classes due the burden of language courses. For example, children who are not really interested to attain language course but we force them to stay in class, they might be distracted from next math or science classes.

In addition, sometime, home tutor is necessary to support weak students to learn foreigner language that always could not be possible for lower- or middle-class families due to money constrains. Besides, in rare case, student try to escape from school due to fear of foreign language course and meet with bad people who motivate them to involve in crimes such as rubbery, pick pocketing and drug smuggling. Finally, their extracurricular activities may be reduced due to spending lot of time to overcome the language barrier. For instance, when children remain busy with learning language at afternoon, they often fail to attain in evening games such as football, cricket which are essential for maintaining their good health.

In conclusion, learning foreign language are obligatory for all school children is not a good policy, so I completely agree that foreign language should not be mandatory part of the child school class.