School uniforms should be banned, allowing students to freely wear their own clothes. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that many people want to get rid of school uniforms and allow students to wear their flexible clothes. I completely disagree with the idea because the school has their own uniforms which express a lot of important values. The uniform will increase the school identity, great culture standards and also help the wearer save time.

It comes to increase the school identity. In each different school, they have school items which are designed with a specific style that will make people distinguish between them and other schools and it is also a great factor to advertise schools to attract more students to join. For example, I saw my university uniform on the internet randomly and it very impresses me with a specific design. After that I am looking for information about my university and decided to join it. Moreover, it will enhance safety for the schools and help the security recognize students and strangers easily.

In terms of culture standards, countless schools choose the traditional costumes for students to wear when they go to school. They want to maintain the unique traditional clothes and convey plenty of beautiful history meaning behind it. For instance, in my high school we have Áo Dài for girl students. When we wear it, it will make us look more soft, gentle and feminine.

Furthermore, the uniform will help the wearer not waste a lot of time to prepare for the morning routines. They just need to put the same clothes on and get to school instead of waking up earlier to think about what they should wear today. I have a uniform in my school so I can always sleepover and take simple morning routines rather than have a stressful morning with choosing clothes before I go to school.

In conclusion, I think schools should prohibit the uniform is not the best way so i already disagree. With many advantages such as broadening school identity, maintaining traditional culture and its convenience that is enough reason to keep wearing the uniform.