school uniforms should be mandatory for all students. do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether school uniforms should be compulsory for all students. I am of the opinion that it is not necessary for students to wear uniforms as it limits students’ freedom of expression and can be a financial burden for some families.

To begin with, wearing the same clothes as others can put an obstacle for students to express themselves. For example, in some countries, like US there is no need for students to wear a uniform at school. Consequently, the students wear clothes that fit their preferences. Moreover, wearing clothes that you want can help you to increase the way you think about yourself as it gives more comfort than uniform may give.

Secondly, claiming to wear uniforms for all students at school can create some financial problems for some families. For instance, some students cannot afford required uniforms as they come from low-income families . And wearing casual clothes for school can create an ease for them.

To sum up, wearing uniforms is not mandatory as it limits students’ way to express themselves and can create some financial problems for some families. For these reasons, I strongly believe that wearing casual clothes to school can boost students’ opinion of themselves, and can remove financial barrier from their families.