Schools should stop using books for teaching as they find them boring, and use films, TV and computer instead. To what extent do you agree?

It is admittedly true that students find uninteresting to use of books, so it should be replaced by multimedia tools such as computer and TV in schools. I definitely agree with the statement because I firmly believe that films, TV, and computer are better educational tools and are more engaging for the students.

There are several reasons why multimedia tools are quite popular all over traditional books. To begin with, in this technological era, technology makes our life easier, especially for teachers and students who can use it to take their classes and use e-books materials. Because it is easy to access. For example, in the computer, we have a searched bar where students can search their books, questions, passages, and articles so that they have not carried out physical materials such as books. Secondly, in the educational institutions, there are various books, materials, teachers tease their students. So, it is an extra burden to carry a bag full of books for students. That is why children find it uninteresting to use it. Moreover, students are love to using computer and TV for their learning because it has multiple windows which allow students to keep multiple passages and even books in front of them. Finally, after COVID technology became popular all over the world, the reason being no one can attend offices and schools for the coronavirus. Instead of attending the school, teachers took their classes online through computers where everyone can join and take the classes.

Apart from that, traditional books also necessary for students and teachers to gather knowledge. But we should prioritize multimedia tools often rather than use traditional books. Because computer has a lot of features which learners can easily use. Suppose if student cannot attend the class for his fever, students will be able to take same lesson by using computer. This is why students can find interesting to use and never feel bored.

To sum up, I reiterate my opinion by saying that it is the need of the day of familiarize students with multimedia gadgets in school, right from school days, and definitely these AV aids have an edge over the printed book as far as piquing the interest of today’s students in concerned.