Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

While some argue that scientific research should be maneged and conducted by corporations,others believe that the authorities should play the predominant role in controlling scientific research . I contend that goverments can carry out research more efficiently than private.

On the one hand,scientific research by private has several advantages .Fisrtly, coporations has the high salary and morden research facility;therefore,attracting more experts with highly specialized knowledge,which is the crucial key to make groundbreaking scientific discovery.Futhermore,to cope with the competition in marketplace ,companies will constanly create and develop more scientific researchs.Society will recieve many benefits from new inventions and innovative products.

On the other hand,Scientific research conducted by coporations also has major disadvantages.Some independent companies only look for profits so they might not adhere to the highest ethical standards ,which makes extremely dangerous.For example,biological weapons can be manufactured by a multinational companies,leading the wars and death of many people and creatures around the world.Finally, the priority of private companies is to maximize profit and limit the dissemination of techological researchs.Meanwhile,goverment’ researchs focus on social welfare;moreover,people can access to scientific achivements for free and easily,especially in education and healthcare system.

In conclusion,although there are several benefits when scientific researchs is conducted by private companies.However,in my opinion that scientific reseach should be put in the hands of goverment instead of private ones for their better in conducting and directing important research.