Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by private companies rather than governments. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, there is belief by some individuals that private businesses should opt for sponsoring specialists’ research rather than authorities’. However, I believe that the advantages of funding governments’ work over scientists’ surpasses the disadvantages since it would be more beneficial for the community.

First of all, most scientists have freedom on topics to do research on, due to this fact, they could explore more narrow areas that are not visible in daily routine.Thus, they could tackle more serious problems such as several rare diseases or global issues that humanity is not aware of. It would be potentially successful for scientists since they have unlimited amounts of resources and time, making it possibly more progressive and innovative. Therefore, this could lead to numerous opportunities such as economic growth and an expansion of the job market.

On the other hand, letting private companies research may alleviate societies life, since they will mainly focus on global problems that humanity faces on a daily basis. Most governments aim to improve citizens’ life and solve social issues without focusing on income throughout the research. Consequently, it creates tight knit trusting correlation between government and residents, and also with other countries. For instance, funding authorities’ is a great long-term investment in the future technologies and the planet as a whole.

In conclusion, despite the fact that funding scientists’ research would be beneficial as for their prospects and own interests itself. However, I believe that the advantages of carrying out and paying for governments’ investigations outweigh the certain drawbacks as they tackle public needs.