Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The rapid advancement of science today hinges on continuous research and innovation. However, there is still a controversial argument among individuals about scientific research’s control and invention whether it should be under private enterprises or the administration’s ownership. From my perspective, I am strongly against oversight and the monopoly in inventing and studying scientific research by the government due to the advantages that the companies can bring about to the society and economy.

Firstly, the accessible authorities where research can be conducted by companies led to the large quantity and diversity of innovations. When access to inventions is widely introduced to different businesses, it can create a wide range of research that could be investigated in various expertise aspects. Therefore, the usage of research can be easily applied and purchased and it can increase the practical advantages towards the enhancement of different fields.

Secondly, the access to purchase intellectual property that is sold by profitable enterprises can make the process of applying to the actual society and economic conditions more effective. Under the control of governments, hardly the research can be introduced and applied to real situations because it considers different awarenesses and risks that could occur. Otherwise, when researches become assets that can be commercially purchased on the market, enterprises can take advantage of it by applying it to specify aspects that they are investing in. Not only enhances the economic market but also gives the citizens opportunities to experience advanced applications.

In conclusion, the freedom to exchange innovations which is not under the monopoly of the governments is the most suitable pathway in striving for a beneficial society in the later days.