Scientist believe that computers will more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive trend while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In today’s world, technology is improving at a faster pace. Scientists think that in future, computers will be smarter than humans. Several people believe it is a positive development, while others argue that it is a negative development. While it has benefits, I think the development is more on the negative side. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my perspective.

On the one hand, the proponents who support the idea of positive development have strong views. Their primary argument is that it will increase the efficiency. When robots will become intelligent than us, they will perform tasks more quickly. To elaborate, machines do not feel tired after working like humans. As a result, work will be done in a shorter span. For instance, SpaceX a well-known brand in the automation market, is testing automated Trucks. If they succeed, artificial intelligence will take over the trucking market. While humans need to take breaks to sleep and eat, these machines can run the trucks without any intervention. Therefore, it is understandable why some people think it increases the efficiency.

On the other hand, opponents who believe that it is a negative development also make valid points. Their main argument is that unemployment will increase significantly, with the rise in automation. To be more precise, when computers will be able to think and work more easily than the human race, they will take over the job market. For example, occupations such as Programmers need to think logically to create a software, but when machines can perform this role easily, big corporations will not hire developers. This is because it is economically easier to maintain machines as compared to developers, and in the future, it will become difficult for the people to pay their bills. Therefore, it will be a big challenge for the humanity to face in the upcoming decades.

In conclusion, although computers can work efficiently, people still need jobs to manage the expenses. I believe because of this reason, it is more on the negative side of the development.