Scientist have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Nowadays, the environment is worse ever. Scientists are warning and calling on people to decrease energy consumption. However, many people do not attach the importance to this problem. This essay will provide reasons for this issue and discuss ways to solve problem.

This issue can be explained by 2 main factors. First of all, the modern fast-paced lifestyle increases electricity use. To explain, people rely on electrical appliances for day-to-day resource use to save time and for comfort. For example, appliances such as microwaves and air conditioners are often used intensively. Many devices are also left-on standby, energy is consumed even when not in use. Another reason is the limited and easy access to electricity according to their affordability rather than needs, it increases consumption. Therefore, wealthier households often have higher electricity bills since they use more electrical devices without considering energy-saving mechanisms.

Fortunately, some feasible measures could be implemented to solve this phenomenon. Firstly, raising awareness about the importance of saving energy may be a viable solution. Setting managable limits on using electricity and promoting the use of alternative resources are crucial. For example, the government should enforce policies that restrict electricity consumption and encourage the use of solar panels and wind energy alongside traditional energy source. Hence, it would help people see electricity as a valuable and form energy-conserving habits.

In conclusion, there are various reasons for the over consumption of electricity, and exercises need to be conducted by both the governing bodies and citizens to improve the situation.