Scientist have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

In this contemporary epoch, technology and environment are growing reversely praportional and people always focus on technology to get more comfort. Nowadays, scientists have suggested many techniques to protect enviroment but people are not putting emphasis on it. Governments should take some action to boost their encouragement which are described further.

To begin with, in this technological era, everyone wants convenience but never want to save resources. To examplify, locals who are living in compairatively cold area, they usualy wants hot water everyday to take shower but they generally forget to turn off the water heater which cost them but even cost more to atmosphere. Because, in most of the countries, coal and the major source of electricity. In addition, they also forget to turn off the lights and air conditioner while going out og the room.

Moreover, one of the bad habbit of taking extra water in the glass and throw half of it. Some individuals use disposable crockery at home to avoid dishes. As a result need more wood and plastic to make those.

To encouraged them, government is taking lots of actions such as making them to use renewable energy. For instance, local authority is giving some subsidy to deploy solar panel on the roof to reduce the consumption of energy and if they can produce extra, they will provide to industry. Furthermore, in automobile industry, innovation of fuel efficient engine such as hybrid engine is playing major roll to encourage consumers.

In summary, it is hard to chnage their mindsets but once they can push companies to improve their product and by use of those products authority can spred awareness.