Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? of this development outweigh t

Thanks to the incredible growth of modern technology, many experts have predicted that driverless cars will become a new means of transportation, offering promising advantages as well as potential risks. From my perspective, this new technology can indeed outweigh its benefits based on several reasons below.

First and foremost, it is evident that numerous serious cases related to hi-tech crimes have occurred on a global scale, so this idea obviously raises concerns among people about its security. Thus, computer systems may be easier to hack for improper purposes, such as assassination, terrorism, and kidnapping. In addition, the cost of operation may be much higher than the majority can afford. As the authority on personal vehicles switches to computers, the expenditure may unexpectedly add up in order to have it operated seamlessly.

This statement applies reciprocally, as our society can properly benefit from this technology since it can help decrease traffic accidents caused by people’s negligence. It is undoubtedly true that most of the accidents throughout history have been caused by our objective faults, so cyber-automobiles are expected to be a useful alternative. In fact, computers are widely believed to tackle sophisticated tasks with a higher degree of accuracy. Thanks to our scientists’ ceaseless efforts to innovate computer-controlled automobiles, they can make fewer errors, and we can trust them to a considerable extent.

To conclude, this brand-new hi-tech has yet to gain much of my credibility; however, I believe that it could exceed expectations far further in the near future. Since their security degree is considerably assured, computer-controlled cars are no longer merely a fanciful vision.