Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Scientists have predicted that in the future, people will speak the same language. If this really happens, it will have both positive and negative effects on social development. In my opinion, it is true, and it will have a positive effect on social development in the future. One important reason for this is that all people will be able to understand each other easily, and another reason is that no one will have to learn more than one language. In the following paragraphs, I discuss my reasoning for the reasons I have chosen.

The main reason to justify my statement is that when people speak the same language, they can understand each other easily. Nowadays, thousands of languages are being used in the world. This is why people are divided according to their own language. If everyone spoke the same language, it would stop. For example, they have an international language for each student to study, which creates unity among people; it is called an international student language.

In addition, another reason is that no one will have to learn more than one language. Many people learn other languages for studies, business, communication, etc. As a result, it becomes very difficult for them to learn a new language. If mankind spoke the same language, then all people would be free from that mental torture. For example, I have been learning English for a year. It is constantly putting pressure on my brain. Right now, I am completely stressed out to learn this language.

In conclusion, I want to convey that I fully support the above-mentioned positive aspects and justified reasons. Although some people have counterarguments, this does not invalidate my points. However, scientists’ predictions are more impactful for social improvement than negative effects.