Services, such as shops, schools and commercial centres should be relocated out of the city center. To what extent do you agree?

Urban areas are becoming more congested because of the increasing job opportunities in such areas. That is why it has been suggested that facilities like educational institutes and shopping malls should be built outside the city center. I believe implementing this idea can improve the various aspects of life for the city’s residents which I will outline in upcoming paragraphs.

There are various benefits of executing the idea of relocating some facilities to the outer urban areas. Firstly, it will help to reduce traffic congestion in the city center. The number of vehicles leads to major traffic congestion due to various resources available in the center of city that leads to a wastage of time for individuals. Such attractions often lead to road closure in major cities like New York which negatively impact various individuals. Not only this but it also increases the level of pollution in such areas which results in severe health complications for individuals living there.

Furthermore, it will also benefit businesses and individuals from the economic point of view. The central land of the city is more expensive because of the high demand, however, the outer urban areas are more economical. Therefore, businesses can save costs by transferring resources like malls and academic institutions to outside of the city center which can also make it affordable for ordinary individuals. Various merchants have applied this approach of opening malls in the outer city areas, and it proved successful.

In conclusion, the scheme of shifting major facilities from the central urban areas to the outer part of the city can improve the residents living standards by reducing traffic jams, cleaning the atmosphere, and making resources more affordable.