Services, such as shops, schools and commercial centres should be relocated out of the city center. To what extent do you agree?

The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument of whether such public places, providing people different types of services, as shops, schools, and commercial enterprises, should be displaced from the town center. I mostly disagree with this statement, with respect to a variety of other opinions.

Firstly, let us take a look at the problem of providing people numerous types of services. It is clear that this decision would make people’s conditions worse. It appears that people used to enhance their lifestyles and make them more flexible; therefore, this claim makes no sense.Moreover, the mentioned buildings are important aspects of people’s lives, sodue to this fact, it seems that these are the most efficient structures that provide educational development, social comfort, and tools for production. Analogously, if there were not such constructions, which are situated in the right place, this progress people reached would not have happened.

Nevertheless, according to all periods of nations’ lives, it may be argued that different conditions may be the reason for changing their placement. For instance, people should ponder the chance of war beginning. In that case, there will be no need tor any social places except those related to military evolution. Moreover, it may be a good idea if some of these structures are not that necessary, and people have achieved a high level in one exceptional aspect such that there is no need for them.

Taking everything into consideration, the claim of replacing all the mentioned structures from their well-known position in the middle of the area is wrong, from my point of view. Personally speaking, it seems that the disadvantages of this idea outweigh the advantages.