Shopping in store is better than shopping online. To what extent do you agree?

Recently, the number of people who purchase products online has rapidly increased. This uptick has affected many businesses with some considering this trend as negative. Personally, I believe this development to be a result of improved technological innovations, thus, a positive step in the right direction. This article will outline some of the reasons which support my stance.

To begin with, e-shopping is generally considered to be more convenient for customers than in-store purchasing. Nowadays, many people are unable to find adequate time to visit shopping centers as they are too busy with their professional and personal responsibilities. Shopping via the internet provides a considerably more convenient experience associated with shopping, such as removing the need to physically travel to distant shops, park their vehicles nearby and avoiding large crowds of shoppers. Furthermore, online shopping allows people to select products from a wide range with an almost endless supply readily available. This development has enabled customers to choose the right items that suit their needs.

Shopping, however, is a social experience for certain people and many enjoy this well known activity as a form of leisure or entertainment. Popular platforms often compete with real stores to lower prices and improve discounts. This has also influenced many people to purchase products via the internet. For instance, online shops in India, namely Flipkart and Jabong have not only provided detailed information of their products on sale but also customers’ opinions and reviews on their product experience.

In conclusion, electronic shopping offers greater benefits to customers when compared to traditional retailing with it becoming increasingly convenient too. Therefore, I feel it’s a positive shift in the purchasing of goods and its popularity is likely to continue.