Shopping in store is better than shopping online. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, e-commerce has been popular among customers around the world. Despite some arguments against this opinion, I firmly believe that e-commerce is beneficial.

Granted, one might argue that online shopping could lead to the development of Internet crimes. It seems reasonable since the advent of online buying and online transactions, dealers may sell counterfeit products. Therefore, purchasers could receive low-quality products and lose their money, However, this line of reasoning fails to mention that online shopping could reduce the carbon footprints over the globe.This is because due to the advancement of technology, customers could purchase products easily without going to a physical shop which results in the reduction of the global carbon footprints and traffic congestion, potentially improving air quality and mitigating environmental problems which could contribute to better mental and physical health for city dwellers.

It is also noteworthy that online shopping may cause some problems. For instance, when customers receive garments bought via the Internet they may receive items in the wrong size. As a result, they may feel unhappy and uncomfortable. Nevertheless, this perspective fails to consider that shoppers could have a wider range of options for the items they want to buy than buying in traditional shops. Additionally, the progress of online shopping may extend the job opportunities for people who major in IT. Hence, they may land jobs and contribute to the nation.

In conclusion, the booming of e-commerce presents significant advantages for both the environment and the society: reducing carbon footprints, expanding employment opportunities. Whereas in-shop shopping is the preferred choice of a group of customers, I strongly believe that this trend is irreversible and provides advantages for citizens.