short-term and long-term solution for environmental issue

Nowadays , environmental issues are a hot topic around the world. Wildfire risk is also one of them, it not only affects the lives of animals but also affects human lives. Wildfires are one of the critical factors affecting global ecosystems and societies, impacting atmospheric composition , vegetation succession , soil erosion and runoff, and societal values.In my opinion, this issue is very serious and needs solutions, below are ways to prevent and solve it.

The main cause of wildfire risk is humans. Just because they want to build new buildings, get wood and hunt animals, people destroy and burn forests.To solve this problem, we have a short-term solution: better laws for those governments to destroy forests. Please severely punish those who violate the law. In addition, the government should establish a volunteer fire group to save the forests. This is the simplest and easiest way to prevent forest fires. It is free, and because it is free, the government cannot strictly control it because people can violate any regulations just for money and their benefits.

The next short-term solution is to use drones aircrafts to detect and follow the location of the fire. This way, we can accurately monitor which forest is burning and provide support the fastest. This method seems very smart but it has many disadvantages. It is very difficult for the government to mobilize many drones to follow the forest, and the cost to do this is 15,000 pounds. It is very expensive so in my opinion, the government should not apply this method because it is very useless and wastes money.

According to case study A, the next long-term solution to prevent wildfire risk is government opposition to building in hot, dry places. If we want to completely prevent forest fires, the government must issue proper regulations on construction. Companies will have to build legally and protect the environment. This method is quite effective and does not cost money, but it takes a long time.

In Conclusion , wildfire risk is a very serious problem, the government should think of an effective solution. Both short-term and long-term solutions have their advantages and disadvantages but I think the best way is the first one because it can solve the problem quickly and for free.