Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Some people think that the government should pay education and healthcare fees for citizens. While others argue that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services.

Some people have the view that the government should help citizens pay for education and healthcare fees. In my opinion is yes, if those citizens are poor. Some families do not have ability to pay for these services, which lead to a very negative effect. For example, if some people do not have enough money to pay for health care fee, they will not receive medical care; then they will die, and the population will decrease. In addition, if they are sick, they will not be able to work, so they will stay poor. In the same way, if parents do not have enough money to pay for education; it will lead to a negative effect too. For instance, if children can not finish their education, they will not be able to find work, or they can find a very low salary work. Due to these situation, a country will lack of employee. Furthermore, some for children, who study hard, and continue study until finish their education, can you find a very high salary work, and we rich later. Therefore, education is very important because it makes people have life skills and knowledge that can use in the future. To sum up, healthcare and education are not only important to person, but they are also important to society too.

Some people argue that citizens should have responsibility to pay these services by themselves. Based on my knowledge, every country has many more citizens than government’s agents, so it is impossible for the government to support all citizens in their country. In my opinion, people who can afford to pay should pay themselves. As I mentioned earlier, the government do not have ability to support all citizens, but if they have to do this, they will definitely collect more tax from us, which has nothing different from we pay ourselves.

In conclusion, people have different view about this topic. Some people think that the government should help us, while others think that we should help ourselves. For me, people should ask the government for help if they are really poor; but if they have ability to pay, then they should pay themselves.