Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

Lifestyle is a concept that makes life organized for each person. So, some governments choose a specific lifestyle for its people, leading to protests by its own people who assume that; they have the freedom to choose their own lifestyles, this makes an argument, should government choose its own people lifestyle, or they have the freewill to choose it themselves?

Moving to the point of authority’s manipulation for people’s style has pros: simply it fears mixing with other cultures that makes people forget their own ones, and the country to lose its own identity -like the way people’s wear, talk, and eat- consequently, lose people’s loyalty and love to their own country. That’s why governments become very strict, putting consequences to whoever breaks these laws. In addition, requiring some fees as well. And Cons like, People feel imprisoned and fear. That’s why over-restriction is harmful for both country’s components. As example, Noth Korea that are isolated from the world no one knows about them. Studies show that their people are the saddest ones in the world. They all have the same style and organization in a null situation.

On the other hand, People’s freedom in choosing their lifestyle. Countries in Europe and the USA let their people choose what they want to wear except in serious areas: army and schools. More freedom and variety spread in streets; Healthy lifestyles also spread. Unfortunately, bad lifestyles spread recently: depending on fast food (poor diet), Drinking alcohol in excess, and sleep issues. They affect health so much. Overall, the studies show that people who choose their lifestyle are a bit happier than strict governments.

In conclusion, there shall be a mixing between authority’s decisions and limits, and human’s freewill to keep organization and freedom all over the country.