Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion, long-term job seekers who have received government benefits should not be required to volunteer to give feedback to the community. Furthermore, government benefits are rightfully theirs, considering they help make it easier for seekers to gain employment.

On the other hand, as the government still needs more volunteers, the community could find volunteers in other ways, such as giving opportunities to older people or pensioners who still want to be active, thus benefiting from helping the community.

Moreover, without obligating job seekers to volunteer, seekers could directly get a job and receive a salary. This means they would pay income tax and not need to receive government benefits. They can give more feedback to the community and government with their income.

In conclusion, the government should provide benefits to long-term job seekers to make it easier for them to gain employment without forcing them to volunteer. Therefore, the government could recruit volunteers from older people or pensioners who still need activity and benefit from helping the community. Meanwhile, job seekers who have found jobs could help the community with their income and pay income tax to the government. This would raise more benefits for the community while still providing opportunities for particular people who need to volunteer to gain experience or more benefits from community involvement.