Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my point of view,many people receive benefit when they out of their work from long time. some people think that these job seeker should do some voluntary work in order to give them back what they get from government. This idea has so many advantages and disadvantages which will be discuss in upcoming paragraphs.

On one hand , if job seeker do some voluntary work like assiting some old people who are not getting any help from their family and by doing some cleaning to make their surroundings neat and clean they can learn lots of things from it. For example, when they will assist any old people, they can lighten their sorrow by showing them their love and by this job seeker can also learn what is the importance of family in our life. If we talk about second thing like cleaning the surroundings , by doing this they can come to know that which information we need to spread in pur community like if we don’t clean our surroundings then we have to face so many problems related to our health .

on the other hand, some people argue that forcing job seeker to do voluntary work is unfair. As we know, in this era lots of worker facing the problems related to their payments, rent and grocery. For example, most of the worker get only 30 hours per week which is not sufficient for them to pay all the bills. upon this if they were forced to do voluntary work then it will be very stressful for them . They should be paid what they have done for work.

In conclusion, it is good if long-term joh seeker do voluntary work but they should not be forced to work for community on free of cost. They can do voluntary work but by their own choice. By this if someone really want to do something for community for their own happiness then they can do without any pressure.