Should Students Be Allowed to Use Mobile Phones in School?

In contemporary world, students’ bringing smart phones to school has sparked off lively debates. From my perspective, they should get partial permission to carry those handhelds to educational institutions due to the following reasons.

On the one hand, a wide range of merits are associated with entitling students to carry along their smart phones to school. First and foremost, such state-of-the-art device facilitates learners’ process of browsing further information. Indeed, with Internet access, students can effortlessly look for the database that has already been programmed on websites, assisting them with assignments, even awkward ones. Likewise, the Internet has its own way to instill in-depth understandings of each lesson into the students. Resultantly, not only are their grades progressively boosted but they can also broaden their horizon. Students can apply whatever they learn to real-life world, whether in their daily life or in the employment fields.

On the other hand, mobile phones are fraught with a plethora of demerits, hence they should be prohibited at school. First and foremost, these handhelds may draw students’ attention away from the lecture. As a matter of fact, smart phones are originally intended at entertaing purposes such as games, music or films, which seem merely more enticing than the lessons. Consequently, students cannot tame full notice of their teachers. Moreover, censorship of the Internet-based applications is not strict. Therefore, learners are exposed to resources with boundless content, including unfit one.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that allowing learners to bring mobile phones to school brings about both posivtives and negatives. Accordingly, schoolmasters should propose viable policies in the interests of students.