Smartphones are being used in classrooms more than ever before. Some people think that this aids the learning process, while others think it hinders it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Telephones are being used in classrooms the most. Some people consider that this helps the learning process, while others think that it distrupts it. This essay agrees with the former one, and will show that despite some bad effects of gadgets at school it has an very crucial role in today’s studies.

On the one hand, letting pupils using smart phones at school can hinder their study, as some of them will play games or watch vidoes. This is because some people are addictive and cannot stop using their phones, and they find it more interesting activity than doing lessons. For example, a UK study showed that classrooms that do not allow smart phones usage, have higher avarage grade than the ones that allow. However I think that doing lessons is more relied on the individual’s willingness and character than the gadgets.

On the other hand, allowing students to use their phones can have a positive effect on their studies. As they will have early access to more information like books or some guiding videos, which will help them to comperhend the topic easier. Moreover some may find this process econmicaly friendly as their books cost very expensive. For example, a Canadian study showed that the schools, which let pupils use telephones have much more top scorers than which do not.

In conclusion, despite the fear that a lot of pupils will fully neglect their lessons if they are allowed to use phones, this essay thinks that letting the usage of telephones can allow a lot of talented students to become better and better.