smoing in public places should be banned. discuss both view

In modern times, the issue of banning smoking in public places has become highly controversial. There are those who say smoking should be prohibited in common places, while other people believe that it should not. In this essay, I will discuss both views on this issue and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two key reasons why people believe that smoking should be banned in places like bus station, restaurants and hospitals. Perhaps the main reason for this concept because smoking is detrimental for people’s health. A person who smokes a lot has high possibility to suffer from cancer. A survey says that, over 8 million people died world wide per year because of the consumption of tobacco. Furthermore, smoking smells bad. If we stand just behind a people who is smoking nearby, our clothes will smell like the smoke of tobacco for the rest of the day.

Despite these arguments there are also some people who believe that consumption of tobacco or tobacco like products should be allowed in public places. The main reason for their idea comes from the concept of national revenue where the govt get a handsome number of credit from this sector each year. And the authority use these money for the welfare of the country. Secondly, if the cigarette will banned in public areas, the buying & selling rate of these products will reduce which will cause the industries to shut down. As a result, a greater number of people will lose their jobs and will fail to cover their daily expenditures.

In conclusion i must be said that, smoking in public areas has clear advantages and disadvantages. Having considered both side of the issue, I would strongly opine that it should be allowed in common places. But the authorities have to be conscious about the effects it may bring to our environment.