"Social media has a mostly negative impact on young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Nowadays, technology become an important part in our life. Social media is a part of that technology. Some people argue that this trend has a negative impact on children. I agree with this statement and this essay will support my view followed by conclusion.

Firstly, there are many social media platforms are available such as Instagram, facebook. It does not restrict younger students. From children to elder persons everyone has access to all type of content. It is not good for younger ones to watch such things that harms their mental health. It has greater influence on children that they do not prefer to play outdoor games such as cricket, volleyball, and football. It is crucial for children to grow physically and build healthy physic. Moreover, it makes them less social because they find virtual friend online. Although, they are not real friends as people are mostly pretending to be a friend to each other on social media platforms. It can cause separation from real friends and family.

On the other hand, it helps them to stay connected to verity of people such as people from different culture and region that helps them to learn new things. For instance, my cousin’s son learnt kathak dance because his friend is learning and posting tutorials of his dance. He learned by watching them.

Overall, although, there are some merits of social media like it helps to make friends regardless to culture and distance and can provide learning videos. It has more demerits such as bad influence, and also make children less socially active and break real friendship.