"Social media has a mostly negative impact on young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Nowadays, social media is popular among young people. There are both negative and positive sides. This essay will discuss both sides and give my best opinions.

On the one hand, technology is developing day by day, and it’s dangerous for young people who do not know how to use modern technology, because there is a high chance that your online data can be leaked online by hackers. For example, with games, a few years ago there was a game called Blue Whale. It may seem innocent, but it was one of the most dangerous games. In this game, you should do whatever the game creator says, and if you do not, the game creator will leak all your data.

On the other hand, there are positive sides too. For example, you can learn languages or other subjects through the internet. Let’s talk about Duolingo, the online app where we can learn languages for free, and it is also very easy to use. You will just do tasks and match the words, and nowadays, in this app, you can study music, math, and chess too. I did not try it, but I hope it is as good as the languages.

In conclusion, social media can be very useful if we use it carefully, but if we don’t use it right, it can be harmful.