"Social media has a mostly negative impact on young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

It is a fact that nowadays internet network will improve day by day. There is a questioner that social media impose negative than positive to the young generation. Through the essay, I explain my opinion about my side, and which kind of protection should be done via the government. I partially agree with this statement.

To begin with, nowadays, more young generation uses from internet inappropriate way, because some elderly people cannot use the internet and prefer using book, articles, and newspaper instead of the social networking. As a result, seniors cannot lead young generation use from internet properly. Besides, more children become addicted to the social media, because algorithm that offered by social media, may easily attract the children’s attention. Furthermore, nowadays children like short videos that they will may conclude videos and get a main opine on a short time. As a result, they adapted to do anything much easier without any afford. In addition, short videos by social media cause to the inabilities to focus.

According to these ideas, government should control people’s social media, because government should protect young generation from bad-morality posts come from social networking. For example, government will not rejected easygoing post, children might be interested in it and get addicted to it. As a result, children may represent weak moral values.

To sum up, if parents and teachers can lead the children for purpose of getting useful knowledge from social media despite of negative sides. Besides, some protection should be installed by the government, for purpose of improving morality videos in social media.