Social media has had a bad impact on people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social media has become part of people’s life communication and got information though it has negative impact could be beyonded its positivity. I agree with this statement, social media platforms have impacted on mental and physical health of individual. In this essay, i will expalin main negative effects.

To begain with what are the main psychological imapcts on our lives. Firstly, reducing face to face communicated can causes isolated and imapcts on people real life. secondly. because of staying on social media platforms causes addactive and leads to depression and anxiety. For istance, throughout covid_19 cuaranteen, rising rate of depression among people and mental issues according to psychological hypothesis because reducing communication distance.

It has inferior impacts on physical health which can causes obese, particularly among young people due to decresing physical activities, such as walking, running, and swimming. furthermore, it impacts on minimum body activities. while social media helps many old people to access what they need online which is good for some who have disabilities. However, it falls the number of people who likes to walk and purchase their staffs which is considered sports for olderly. Nowadays, chlidren are prefering to play by electrical games at their home for hours and are not like to enjoy outdoor activities. As a results, young generation is not interested on traditional sports like before which affects on their physical abilities.

In conclusion, despite the fact that social media has impacted significantly in our daily life, it has negative effects on societies. I believe the drawbacks higher than benefits on society.