Social media has had a bad impact on people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social media has posed drawbacks for the community. From my perspective, I partially agree with this point of view; it contains not only demerits but also some benefits, which will be further elaborated in an upcoming paragraph with a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, with the advent of technology, we have discovered devices as well as applications for being in touch with one another. Social media mainly affects privacy, and a high number of children are addicted to technology. To begin with, media platforms have caused disturbances in privacy, which several individuals have utilised. Most people post, react, share, and communicate with others via media, which makes publicity their secret matter. For instance, several social issues, such as robbery and theft, could occur in society when privacy is made public. Furthermore, nowadays, several kids are influenced by social communication by constantly using online games, phones, drugs, distractions from their studies, sexual assault, and child trafficking. As a result, the media has such a negative impact on the community.

On the other hand, the public network has had some positive impact on society too. It helps individuals share information and emotions with each other, and it is also an easy way to communicate with one another. Social platforms such as What’s App, Facebook, Messenger, and Instagram, where a high number of people are engaging. These applications help to connect with all global people easily and are also flexible to utilize. In addition, it helps students take online classes and video tutorials to build good relationships with other colleagues and tutors.

In conclusion, media platforms have a negative impact on children’s privacy and addiction, as well as their studies. But I believe that it poses such benefits as an easy way to communicate and helps students in virtual classes.