Social media has had a bad impact on people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Usage of social networking sites has dramatically increase recently with advancement of technology. undoubtedly,it is considered that social media brough many deleterious affect to the society. However , it also has numerous fruitful side that cannot be overlooked I largely agree with the given statement which are the reasons are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

Commencing in with merits of using social media side is that it open up wide range of benefits to the people through the various kinds of application which facilitates to user for having face to face communications in the globally, it also help them to learn various countries language free of cost, as well as for the entertainment. Moreover, social media websites are quite useful in education too.

Shifting towards disadvantage of operating social media is that its highly affected to health. In other words, excessive spent time on social media make people’s life monotonous as they full day keep using unnecessary applications And keep on scrolling videos which affected to their health , Such as they feel anxiety , stress, frustration that ultimately make them introvert and they do not refer to socializing with other community’s individuals. For instance , a survey was conducted by World Health organisation which revealed that 45% of Japanese citizens admitted to the hospital with eyes problem. As a result , populace get the gradually deprived from the society due to the invention of social media websites.

Another demerit of it is that youngsters lead towards the major offences . To explain it, adults are quite susceptible to adapt something in a very straightforward therefore they easily influence by watching movie and videos which are related to crime and after watching those types of videos on social media they imitate and do the same thing in the real life without thinking result of their activity. To examplify it, it is found in India in 2017 that more than one third percentage of adults were punished for doing major crime such as, cyber crime, cyber bullying.

In conclusion, although using social media is a beneficial to human beings in many ways but its effects on the society have more with sometimes make people careers spoiled so it will be better for local people to use it in moderation.