Social media is a waste of time." Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is often argued that social media is not a waste one’s time. While others believe it is one of the most harmful things that waste time. I strongly agree with this opinion. Because It can hooks us and we easly lose the control at this point.However, it has also advantages which I adore.

First and foremost, social media might help us study due to that we can quickly find whatever we want to more understand the lessons. There are tons of education videos and apps. They give us great opportunities. As a result, we can improve our knowledge with social media.

Moreover, We are able to know the new news fast because of social media. It is one of the greatest technologies that human have invented. For example, we know the weather than happening before, we know what happening abroad while living in our country. Consequently, our power is completely enhanced by social media.

On the other hand, social media is really waste our time. We are just used to using social media even it is not necessary. Sadly, many people using social media to scroling on social media, watching others lives and other meaningless things. Finally, it may reduce our thinking ability and it may show the world wrongly to us which causes confusion in our thoughts with fake information that people spreading it.

In conclusion, social media can be harmful or beneficial. It depends on poeple how they use it. And I think we shouldn’t spend our spare time on social media for useless things. If we spend our time on social media to enhance our knowledge, it can be considered not wasting time.