Social media is becoming more and more popular with young people these days. Why do you think this is? What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media for young people?

Social media is the virtual networking of people. Nowadays, social media is becoming more and more popular with young people. Almost everyone in the world uses social media every day. It brings us so many different advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, social media helps us to connect with people around the world. Facebook, Instagram, Zalo, or many different social messaging apps keep us in touch with our family and friends. Moreover, we can also post our photos and videos via these social apps for free, so that we can save money and time on storing our photos and videos.

Secondly, social platforms help us get the latest news. Today, all TV channels, even the government, have their accounts on YouTube and Facebook. With a YouTube or Facebook user account and the internet, you can easily get the latest news.

However, there are some disadvantages which online social networking brings us. By spending too much time on the internet, not only students but also adults can be addicted to social media, leading to erroneous information that affects their minds and physical health.

In conclusion, social media has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, we should use it in the right way.