The most important element in a person's life is their work. Without a satisfying career, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a widespread belief that successful work is the most crucial thing in one’s life which makes them meaningful. While I acknowledge that work is essential in some extents, I hold the opinion that only labor does not mean anything. The essay will shed light on both perspectives before concluding with my stance.

On the one hand, there are valid reasons why some people support the belief that work plays an important role in their life, First of all, the key rationale behind this is that professions bring them the property and money to provide their family a comfortable life in the standard of living growing relentlessly. The capitalism in Vietnam can exemplify this situation, it makes everybody in this country always think about the salaries they will receive before thinking of the process they will have to go through. Secondly, working make people think that they are devoting their valuable time to the communities. For instance, in Germany, the taxes that workers have to pay are equivalent to the social welfare that every German will receive, in that way, they can feel a sense of sharing and satisfying.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that other networking and activities also hold considerable weight. Firstly, other life skills and hobbies make their life colorful and diverse. The underlying reason is that other life expertise such as cooking, driving, baking,… and a variety of hobbies like crocheting, knitting help us to build the stable mental health and sustain our life. For example, when we spend time crocheting our projects, we will have a chance to relieve our tension by considering a problem and finding a solution for them. Especially, life skills help us to be able to live independently and do everything by ourselves. Secondly, family and other networking also fundamental to our lives. This is because if we only work and do not spend time sharing daily household tasks with our families or communicate with other people at different positions, we will not have strong bonds with them, This also means that whenever we have to face failure, we have no one to stand by our sides and support us.

In conclusion, although labor is crucial in certain respects, I am convinced that it is not sufficient because work has to go together with networking, relationships, good health and hobbies. Looking ahead, if people know how to balance between professional fulfillment and exhaustive knack, they will have more opportunities to enhance their lives.