Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue if it is more academically beneficial to read a book or to watch a video or a movie. Some say that with increased number of people with ADHD and people, who have troubles to concentrate, it became more educational to watch video or TV on a certain topic. However, in my opinion, reading gives more knowledge and aducational advantages

Fisrt of all, a book contains more deatails than any video. Due to fact that videos are usually short in order to engage the students and give the neccesary information in a short period of time, they miss out many details that can be important. While by reading a book, students learn more and understand topic better with the details written on a book.

Secondly, TV or videos can be distractive and reduce the attention span. It is easy to lose focus while watching videos as there might be many advertisements or notifications coming. Because of that there is a great chance that the individual, watching a video, will not understand the topic or will just do something else besides studying. On the other hand, reading has less distractions and helps to conventrate and focus on the topic

In addition, if we are talking about the educational side of any fictional book or movie and video, it is important to notice that authors of the books put more realistic and edicational information than any movies. The authors put more effort to create a realistic environment to help readers understand the world or any theme. While creators of movies do not pay a lot of attention to educational details like that. For example, in the book “Oppenheimer”, readers can find more descriptive plan and ideas of the event. While in the movie, most of the plans are mentioned abrubtly and do not contain a lot of informations.

Overall, more details and inforamtion and all other advantages that the reading provides outweights any educational benefits of watching videos.