Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What benefits does reading have, and is it better than watching videos or TV? First of all, reading is believed to have a huge impact on individual development. There are plenty of kinds of books to read for different types of content. However, is reading any more educational than watching TV? How does watching TV and videos help you like reading does? That’s why this essay will demonstrate which one is more educational and what type of benefits they have.

Reading is probably a huge aspect of our lives. But this does not mean watching TV or videos has a negative impact. For example, there are a lot of documentarys on the internet that you can find easily; on TV, BBC and Natural Geography are great examples for watching a documentary; and there are huge amounts of websites that you may look for anything anytime. Both of these activities are great for learning new things.

On one hand, what kinds of benefits do books or research have? Such as, reading books might be a hobby to spend time more efficiently; as of 2024, there are lots of old information that’s in only books; reading books can also increase your reading and understanding speed. Therefore, reading has a lot of great benefits. For examples of watching TV or videos, an individual may find their subject very easily because of the speed of the internet. So many people are posting new resources every day, leading to an increase in websites full of documents. On the other hand, both reading and watching have some disadvantages. Such as, for watching TV or videos, the internet requirement, speed of internet, and lack of old documents.

For reading, books might take up a lot of space sometimes; other than that, the internet is way faster for looking for special information.

In conclusion, this essay showed us how we can benefit from watching videos and TV or reading books and research. In my opinion, both have great benefits, but I do prefer watching videos because of the visuals.