Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There are unspoken rules in the modern society that may be impaired if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted.I completely agree with the existence of laws and their importance because of the fact that rules play crucial role on maintaining peace and avoiding social disorders.

Basic rules and laws contributes stability in society by confining people’s unpleasant intentions.However,if there were no restrictions in individual’s freedom,they would tend to commit crimes by indulging instability.Take for example,traffic laws prevent car accidents and keeps road organised.This means that all drivers follow common instruction that should be adhered,thus it alleviates transportation and personal vehicle usage.

In addition,laws are essential in avoiding crime. This is because, there are protected human’s right in any country, which means that it will be protected by regulations.For instance, criminal statutes forbids violence,assailance and theft. Even if it was committed,the crimial will be punished.Nevertheless,in community where freedom is overestimated,there would be less protection of civil rights, as crime is concidered as the acts of independence.

In conclusion,rules and laws are necessary for social order and citizen’s safety.As Baurzhan Momyshuly said:”An undisciplined generation is the worst enemy of humanity”.