Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years , it is widely believed that rules and laws hold a significant role in society. With lawless the world would not function properly when citizens were allowed to do everything. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement for several reasons .

Initially the non-existence of laws may result in multiple detrimental consequences on the security of society. Countries are run and developed relentlessly due to the management of national and local authorities based on laws. Therefore, when people do not need to be permitted to do everything they would like including illegal activities, it can lead to the higher level of crimes and social vices. For instance, without laws, drug trafficking, drug usage and the violence associated with it will increase and affect seriously to human lives .

Moreover ,without laws and regulations ,the production activities of human will be really harmful to environment and natural habitat .Firstly natural resources and fossil fuel are depleted and damaged seriously in order to serve the needs of human lives. For instance, deforestation takes place to make furnitures and paper .Additionally the waste released during the production process also directly influence to ecosystem. To illustrate factories are the main factor causing the increase of carbon footprint which is the major component to climate change in greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, I totally concur that society must be operated based on laws. This is because without laws ,there are many adverse influences to society such as higher rate of crimes and social vices or being harmful to environment