Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether a society can operate if people allowed to do whatever they want is beneficial or detrimental is complex, with compelling arguments on both sides. Personally, I agree to a certain extent, and this essay will explain my approach to the subject matter.

On the one hand, if everyone is able to do what they want the society will become under control. When people can do anything they want to do, do not care about others can result in chaos or increasing crime rates. Moreover, when there are no rules individuals especially, teenagers tend to participate in unlawful activities leading to social imbalance. In consequences, not only rise the juvenile crimes rate also create a violent culture. In addition, residents have to encounter terrorist who threaten and insult their life. For example, many cities where laws and rules do not exist often face several complex challenges are impossible to solve and after that they will be destroyed.

On the other hand, implementing laws and policies can probably help the society. To begin with, the authority can set up regulations to control dwellers behavior or other factors affecting to society. Rules are designed to be suitable for the society make inhabitants live in a sociable environment. Establishing rules to inhibit crime acts and there will be a punishment for those violating the rules. Therefore, everything goes into order the society will run perfectly and make it more thriving. For instance, cities apply the policies can deterrent bad environment and improve the living standard.

In conclusion , I consider that society can not run properly without rules and laws.