Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that in the modern world laws and rules are the basis of society. Some people claim that it could fail to function if there were no regulation system. I strongly agree with this point of view, because laws and rules help to prevent chaos, and decrease the crime rate in today’s fast-paced world.

Firstly, laws play an important role in controling criminal behaviour of individuals. It helps to prevent negative consequences of crimes, and even save people’s lives. If societies were not regulated, it would lead to such occurences as robbery, scams, and murders. For example, in some countries of South America there is an inscreasingly high rate of crimes due to inadequate law system. Therefore, it becomes clear that the absence of strong laws and rules regulating societies would can contribute to the rise of criminal behaviour all over the world.

Secondly, laws are the foundation of the set up people live in right now, and is the main reason for the way societis function nowadays. If laws and rules did not exist the set up of the world could be compared to the one of the ancient times. Laws play a significant role in preventing chaos and unacceptable actions of individuals, such as harming others and damaging possessions of other people.

In conclusion, regulation system reflects the advancement of the modern society. I believe, that if people were given a complete freedom in their actions, it would lead to unfortunate consequences, increasing crime rate around the globe.