Some argue that artistic creativity is innate and cannot be taught, while others believe that art can be learned through instruction and practice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Consider the impact of formal art education on artistic expression and the role of natural talent.

Many believe that artistry is a talent, however some state that it can be developed. History provides a lot of examples of people who were able to achieve creative vision by practicing their skills. In this essay, I am going to discuss whether or not mastery is determined, examine the role of formal studying and genuine natural abilities.

Innate naturalness in the art sphere usually helps at the beggining. Teachers tend to see talanted children and give them more credit and attention. However, it only gives advantage at the start. For example, many well-known artists were not considered to be talanted and had to improve their mastery constantly. They work relentlessly, while gifted students see themselves as invinvible and universally perfect. Their talent is not enough without classical art education.

I believe that talent is not constant. It needs consistant work and further training. Otherwise, it will be lost or underdeveloped.

Trainings are useful for every artist. They allow future creators to find a way to express themselves in their works, their own style. Any gifted privileges are tend to disappear over time as people who do not improve their knowledge become basic. On the other hand, hard-working students may increase their abilities even if they were not significant. For example, Ayvazovsky started as a weakest pupil in his class. However, his desire to learn more payed off. His paintings are well-known everywhere in the world.

In conclusion, creative talent alone is not enough. Every artist should be able to adapt to changing trends in art. Unique stylistic of works can only be developed with a help academical background.