Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many contemporary societies, many people believe that music plays a crucial role in order to alleviate human’s stress and anxiety. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement above, for which this essay will ellaborate on my evidence and give out in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that music has a huge impact on the feeling and emotion of each individual. Therefore, various songs with different kinds, genres could affect significantly to each listeners. People not only listen but also feel with the melodies for vibes of that song, thus they can also refresh and relax with that song, which could be seem as enjoying music can reduce stress and make a better emotion to participants. Moreover, some musics also imply of great stories inside, as they could carry a message and give out it for the enjoyers. For instance, people listen to music after a working day, study lessons or in whatever situations in order to refresh their minds and remove their sadness.

On the other hand, it also undoubted that music sometimes has a bad influence to the listeners, as some kinds of music could affect in the another way, which could also increase the human’s feeling, which they could be overloaded with their emotions. For example, a person who breaks up when listens to a sad song could cause a bad impression to their mind, which could enhance the sadness and harm the mental health. In addition, music could also be a factor for distracting people from doing their tasks. It is extremely difficult for a person listening to music can concentrate to the daily life and activities.

In conclusion, despite minor drawbacks, it could easily be seemed that music maintains an important role as reducing stress and optimizing human’s emotions. However, it is essential for individuals to listen to music in a proper way and choose a suitable one in order to prevent from these harmness and drawbacks.