Some argue that patriotism is the primary cause of wars globally. Others feel that it serves to prevent less ethical politicians from running a country and starting wars. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One group argues that patriotism can trigger wars globally, while the other group says that it serves to prevent less ethical politicians from leading countries from making wars. This essay will discuss both views before giving out my point of view.

On the one hand, some immoral organizations can use nationalism as a tool to manipulate residents doing wrong things. Firstly, some people who have extreme patriotism can do anything including giving up lives to show their pride in a nation. For example, the famous event occurred on September 11, 2001, a terrorist Muslim group, whom Bin Laden a leader, stole 4 aircrafts and crashed into Twin Towers in America. Because of this event, Americans started a war preventing to extremism Islam people. Secondly, many leaders, from the past, used to have less moral ideology but are still successful in using nationalism to brainwash the citizens. To illustrate this, Holocaust was one of the most famous genocides of European Jews, guided by Nazy Germany and its collaborators during the period of 1941 to 1945, killed around 6 million Jewish people in Europe.

On the other hand, individuals should be aware of some negative religious organizations and wicked politicians. There have been a lot of organizations against nations’ beliefs, but not everyone is following up because they have civil pride. For instance, in 2015, the World Mission Society Church of God originated from Korea, was arrested because of psychological manipulation to people to oppose the country and caused unexpected dangerous things. In addition, during the leadership election of towns or cities, voters always vote for talented candidates to guide a country. As an illustration, most of candidates of American presidency must have clear personal life and are not accused of any criminal cases.

In conclusion, although some people contend that patriotism can be misused to justify war, I believe that it plays a more important role in balancing a country and preventing unnecessary conflicts.