Some argue that patriotism is the primary cause of wars globally. Others feel that it serves to prevent less ethical politicians from running a country and starting wars. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain believe that patriotism is the major reason for war worldwide. Others think that it serves to prevent ethical politicians from running a state and starting wars. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my view.

Some country leaders love their country and will do anything to protect its sovereignty. They will disallow any form of oppression from other strong nations. this can lead to tension among states, and the result can be war. for example, in 2000, a terrorist network in one of the Asia countries targeted some innocent civilians in America and killed more than 800 souls. In retaliation, the then President of the USA vowed to bring the terrorist to book. A few years later, Osama bin Ladin was captured and killed for carring out such acts againts the American. He later issued a report that he owed every soul in America a duty to protect them againts any external aggression.

However, other country’s leaders believe that they have strong firepower over other nations, which made them to be leveraging on that to oppress other countries. They hid under the fact that they are sanitising nations. for illustration, in 1997, the United Stare of America invaded Iran under the pretext that they were making nuclear wepon. The President was assassinated and the country was turned upside down, in end, it was discovered that the story was untrue.

In conclusion, after reviewing both opinions, I disagree that patriotism is the major reason for war worldwide but reason for war is to prevent ethical politicians from running a state and starting wars